Cub Run PTA:  Enriching the lives of our students by bringing the parents and staff of Cub Run Elementary school together.

PTA Communications

To receive our newsletter, email: cubrunptasecretary@gmail.com

To share information for the Sunday newsletter, submit text to cubrunptasecretary@gmail.com by Friday at noon.

Fliers for PTA events must be submitted to cubrunptasecretary@gmail.com and approved by the administration prior to being copied for Wednesday folders. All fliers must be copied by Tuesday in order to allow teachers sufficient time to include them in Wednesday folders.

Order Your 2017-2018 Yearbook

Complete this form and return to school: 2018 Cub Run Elementary Order Form

Volunteer to Help our School!

There are lots of ways to help out Cub Run and support the PTA. Check out our weekly newsletter and follow us on Facebook to find out about upcoming opportunities. Some current and ongoing needs include…

Join the PTA Board

The PTA Board has two open positions beginning the summer of 2018.

  • The Secretary prepares and sends the weekly newsletter, reviews fliers, prepares meeting agendas and takes minutes.
  • The VP of Involvement manages the membership drive, spirit wear, and teacher/staff/volunteer appreciation.

If you are interested in either position, email cubrunptapresident@gmail.com.

Chair or Help with an Event

The PTA is able to provide all our wonderful activities because of volunteers like you! We have amazing people who chair each event and activity we provide. If you can’t commit to managing an activity, then just dedicating two hours per year to help out at specific events will go a long way. Check out our weekly newsletter and follow us on Facebook to find out about upcoming opportunities.

Join the Cub Run-a-Thon Committee

If you are interested in being a part of this amazing fundraising committee next year and taking over the event in 2019, email Shelby Oakley.

Help Plan the Outdoor Classroom

Want to get involved in planning the outdoor classroom? If you would like to be a part of this exciting project please contact Shelby Oakley. Also, if you know any companies that might be interested in getting involved in this project please have them contact Fairfax County Public Schools to learn what it takes to become an approved vendor.

Wednesday Folder Support

A number of our teachers are in need of help stuffing Wednesday folders on a weekly basis. Contact your room parent and teacher to find out how you can help!

Volunteer in the Cafeteria 

The Cub Run cafeteria is looking for parent volunteers to help out during lunch time. You would assist students with opening their meals, make sure they have paper towels and generally help keep an eye on things. Volunteer as often as you like!

The biggest need is during lunch time for the younger children: K (10:45-11:15am), 1st (11:00-11:30am), and 2nd (11:50am-12:20pm).

If interested, please contact Assistant Principal Shelia Sobeski at SDSobeski@fcps.edu.



 Gold Star PTA Members 

Kumaresan Baskar ∗ Jayamalathi Baskar ∗ Troy Villemaire ∗ Carey Villemaire ∗ Mary Wescott ∗ Nhat Nguyen ∗ Erica Eltringham ∗ Jim Eltringham ∗ Lindsay Reiner ∗ Josh Reiner ∗ Ari Kloehn ∗ Linnea Ober ∗ Jimmy Ober ∗ George Schrader ∗ Jennifer Schrader ∗ Vanessa Harris ∗ David Harris ∗ Megan Bartlett ∗ Mark Bartlett ∗ Katherine Strobl ∗ Michael Strobl ∗ Mary Louk ∗ Josh Louk ∗ Ella Fettig ∗ Nicole Fettig ∗ Anupam Singh ∗ Stephanie Kohout ∗ Rick Kohout ∗ Charity Ponton ∗ Casey Ponton ∗ Mona Larsen ∗ Josh Larsen ∗ Michael Minks ∗ Camara Minks ∗ Elizabeth Sibert ∗ Chadd Sibert ∗ Alice Andersen ∗ Tyler Andersen ∗ Tara Carey ∗ John Carey ∗ Mi Hee Han ∗ Virginia Rafii ∗ Kurosh Rafii ∗ Denise Guiney ∗ Kevin Guiney ∗ Stephanie White ∗ Brian Schonfeld ∗ Keshavrajan Sankaralingam ∗ Sujatha Venkatesan ∗ Karen Chapman ∗ Scott Chapman ∗ Martha Hampton ∗ Jenny Lee ∗ Rich Lee ∗ John Helleberg ∗ Latasha McClain